The astrological Elements

The Fire Signs

Aries, Leo and Sagittarius stand for an extroverted, dynamic personality as well as enthusiasm, temperament and will power. People with an emphasis on fire are spontaneous, possess a healthy self-confidence and tend spread their cheery disposition to others. They require independence and set high goals for themselves. The negative qualities are impatience, egotism and a lack of sensitivity.

The Earth Signs

Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn represent a calm and more introverted temperament. This type of person has to be lured out on occasion, also tends to crave security, he thinks practically, is patient and is able to work well within limitations. They sometimes experience an imagination deficit; which comes from thinking so realistically that they only believe what they see.

The Air Signs

Geminie, Libra and Aquarius are noted for their intellectual achievements. When emphasis is placed on the air element, people will look for intellectual stimulation and try to share it with others. These types require companionship, have a lot of ideas and are good at abstract thinking. They tend to be unemotional which enables them to judge objectively. On the other hand they can be superficial and easily convinced by scientific proofs.

The Water Signs

Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces stand for an emphasis on emotions and perceptions. People whose horoscope is dominated by water are able to sacrifice and enjoy helping others and may rely on their intuition. They like to withdraw to ponder and reflect after being inundated by impressions. They can be moody and often suffer from phobias and compulsive behavior.